Main Content


RTP Business Committee Adds 4 Community Banks, Credit Unions

Real-time payments are truly for all financial institutions. Community banks and credit unions are eager to offer RTP network capabilities to their clients in today’s “on demand” business and personal era.

This is one of the reasons why The Clearing House added representatives from community banks and credit unions to its RTP Business Committee.

The new RTP Business Committee members are:

  • Mary Alice Liotta, VP, Director, Operations at ESL Federal Credit Union, Rochester, NY
  •  Chris Richards, SVP and chief banking services officer at Cape Cod Five Cents Savings Bank, Orleans, Mass.
  • Kathy Strasser, EVP and COO at River Valley Bank in Wausau, Wis.
  • Tynika Wilson, SVP at Navy Federal Credit Union in Washington DC

TCH also named the following four bank and credit union executives as alternates:

  • Jeff Dick, chairman and CEO of MainStreet Bank, Fairfax, Va.
  •  Linda Pearsall, CEO of Energy Capital Credit Union at Houston, TX
  • Jim Reuter, president and CEO of Lakewood, Colo.-based FirstBank
  • Keith Riddle, Corporate One Federal Credit Union

The new members will serve three-year terms on the RTP Business Committee and meet monthly.

“The new seats on the RTP Business Committee expand the type and number of financial institutions that help govern the RTP network,” TCH said in a press statement. “TCH remains committed to connecting financial institutions of all sizes to the RTP network, with flat pricing and no volume discounts or monthly minimums.”

According to TCH, “The appointment of the representatives and their alternates follows the March announcement that TCH would expand the RTP Business Committee to have additional representation from non-member depository institutions of all sizes.”

Read the entire ABA Banking Journal story. 

Share LinkedIn Twitter Facebook